Phoebe Luo

Phoebe Luo

Руководитель офиса в Китае

Zetland Corporate Services Limited

Общая информация

Население Китая составляет более 1,3 миллиарда человек, а площадь составляет 9,6 миллиона квадратных километров. Он разделен на 23 провинции, 5 автономных районов (Тибет и другие), 4 центральных государственных муниципалитета и два специальных административных района (Гонконг и Макао). Тайвань остается независимой и отдельной нацией. Гонконг и Макао являются самоуправляемыми с очень высокой степенью автономии, включая собственные правовые системы, валюты, иммиграционный контроль и паспорта, налогообложение и международные договоры.

Китайская береговая линия имеет длину 18 тысяч километров со множеством торговых портов. Ранние иностранные инвестиции, в результате государственной политики, были направлены на прибрежные провинции, но все больше открываются преимущества других провинций и внутренних городов. На побережье расположены шесть особых экономических зон Хайнань, Чжухай, Шэньчжэнь, Шаньтоу, Сямыэнь и Пудун.

Китай - не однородная страна. Между севером и югом страны существуют значительные культурные и языковые различия. Существует также разрыв между востоком и западом, поскольку экономический рост был самым сильным в прибрежных районах, а внутренние провинции отстали.

Zetland Пекин

  1. Формирование компаний в Китае
  2. Компания со 100 % иностранным капиталом (WOFE), совместные предприятия, представительства
  3. Решения для торговли с Китаем (поиск продуктов, контроль качества)
  4. Администрирование компаний включая торговое финансирование, финансовый учет
  5. Подбор персонала и услуги расчета заработной платы

Zetland может помочь иностранцам создать свое присутствие в Китае с соблюдением всех строгих и динамичных требаваний законодательства.

В Китае существует четыре уровня правительства - национальный, провинциальный, городской и муниципальный. В каждом месте существуют различные правила, положения и налоги.

Экономический рост Китая был впечатляющим с конца семидесятых, когда начались экономические реформы.

Китайская валюта юань еще не является полностью конвертируемой, хотя ожидается, что она станет таковой в будущем. В прошлые годы валюта была тесно связана с долларом США, хотя в последнее время правительство Китая допустило больше гибкости.


ПОРТФЕЛЬНОЕ ИНВЕСТИРОВАНИЕ В КИТАЕ

Многие китайские компании котируются на биржах в Гонконге, Нью-Йорке и Лондоне и на вторичных рынках. В Китае есть биржи в Шанхае и Шэньчжэне. Компании, зарегистрированные в Китае, имеют два класса акций «A» и «Б». Акции «А» котируются в юанях и в основном предназначены только для местных инвесторов, хотя их могут купить некоторые иностранные инвестиционные фонды. Акции «Б» котируются в долларах США и доступны для иностранцев.

ВЕДЕНИЕ БИЗНЕСА БЕЗ ПРИСУТСТВИЯ В КИТАЕ

За последние двадцать лет Китай стал основной страной-производителем и экспортером. Шанхай и север доминируют в тяжелой промышленности - стали, автомобилях, кораблях и нефтехимии, а юг сосредоточен на электронике, одежде, игрушках и товарах широкого потребления.

Многие компании поставляют товары из Китая, не имея постоянного присутствия в стране. В процессе часто учавствуют посредники или торговые компании. Zetland считает, что важно четко согласовать следующие элементы перед началом деловых отношений:

  • Однозначные характеристики товара
  • Количество и цены
  • Сроки доставки
  • Ответственность за претензии по гарантиям
  • Условия оплаты

Контроль качества имеет решающее значение, и в Китае действует ряд компаний по обеспечению качества, которые проводят инспекцию продукции во время производства и предварительной отгрузки, а также заводскую проверку на предмет общих стандартов качества, соблюдения трудовых норм и т. д.

Многие компании, поставляющие товары с Китая, используют гонконгскую компанию для реинвойсинга. В большинстве случаев гонконгские компании выступают только как посредники в оформлении документации, а поставка товаров осуществляется непосредственно от продавца к покупателю. Гонконгская компания может получить прибыль от всего проданного. При правильной структуре, корпоративный налог не будет облагаться в Гонконге. Так как каждая ситуация индивидуальна и может отличаться, Zetland будет рад проконсультировать.

Некоторые покупатели считают, что ведение бизнеса в Китае через гонконгскую компанию повысит доверие и может привести к более выгодным условиям ведения переговоров. Гонконг и Китай также заключили ряд соглашений, которые называются «Соглашения о более тесном экономическом партнерстве» (CEPA), которые дают гонконгским компаниям некоторые преимущества в определенных отраслях промышленности в Китае. Чтобы ваша компания не арендовала офис или не нанимала персонал в Гонконге, Zetland Fiduciary Group может экономически эффективно управлять всеми функциями вашей гонконгской холдинговой компании, предоставляя услуги по регистрации, а также по бухгалтерскому учету и налоговой отчетности.

Zetland Logo

Zetland Zetland Fiduciary Group Limited

Офисы

Гонконг

Zetland Corporate Services Limited

8/F, On Hing Building, 1 On Hing Terrace, Central, Hong Kong

+852 3552 9085

+852 2140 6833

hongkong@zetland.biz

Шанхай

Zetland Corporate Services (Shanghai) Co., LTD

13F, Shanghai Ind\'l Investment Bldg. , 18 Cao Xi Bei Rd, Shanghai 200030 China

+86 21 64272930

+86 21 6468 6478

shanghai@zetland.biz

Пекин

Zetland Corporate Services Limited

Room 505, 5/F, Block A, Landgent Center, No. 20 East Middle 3rd Ring Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing,100022, China

+86 10 5878 3037

beijing@zetland.biz

Сингапур

Zetland Corporate Services Pte Limited

137 Market Street, #04-01 Singapore, 048943

+65 6557 2071

+65 6557 0617

singapore@zetland.biz

Лондон

Zetland Services (UK) Limited

6 Porter Street, London W1U 6DD, United Kingdom

+44 (0) 20 3923 8528

london@zetland.biz

...

Phoebe Luo

General Manager

Zetland Beijing

Background

China has a population of more than 1.3 billion and covers an area of 9.6 million square kilometres. It is divided into 23 provinces, 5 autonomous regions (Tibet and others), 4 Central Government municipalities and two Special Administrative Regions (Hong Kong and Macau). Taiwan remains an independent and separate nation. Hong Kong and Macau are self-governing entities with a very high degree of autonomy which includes autonomy over their own legal systems, currencies, immigration controls, passports, taxation and international treaties.

The China coastline is 18 thousand kilometres long with many commercial harbours. As a result of government policy, early foreign investments focused on the coastal provinces but the advantages of other provinces and inland cities have now been discovered. The six Special Economic Zones – Hainan, Zuhai, Shenzhen, Shantou, Xiamen and Pudong are situated on the coast.

China is not a homogeneous country and there are significant cultural and linguistic differences between the north and the south. There is also an east-west divide since economic growth has been strongest in the coastal areas while interior provinces lagged behind.

Zetland Beijing Services

  1. Formation of Chinese Companies
  2. Formation of Wholly Foreign-Owned Enterprise (WFOE), Joint Ventures, Representative Office.
  3. Assistance in utilising China-Hong Kong CEPA for tax structuring
  4. Trade arrangements and solutions with China including sourcing, structure, quality control and administration
  5. Company Administration including invoicing, trade financing, processing and accounting
  6. Agency Services
  7. International remuneration and Human Resources Structuring
  8. Foreign Assistance to establish China presence and ensure compliance with rigorous and dynamic legislative requirements.

In China there are often four layers of government – National, Provincial, City and Municipal. There are different rules and regulations and taxes in each place and also there are industry-specific regulations which are enforced.

China's economic growth has been spectacular since the late seventies when economic reforms began.

The Chinese currency the Renminbi (“RMB”) or Yuan is not yet fully convertible although it is expected to become so in the future. In past years the currency has been closely aligned to the US Dollar although recently the Chinese government has allowed more flexibility.


PORTFOLIO INVESTMENT IN CHINA

Many Chinese companies are listed on the main stock exchanges of Hong Kong, New York and London as well as their secondary markets. In China, there are stock exchanges in Shanghai and Shenzhen. Companies listed in China have two classes of shares – ‘A’ and ‘B’. ‘A’ shares are quoted in RMB and are mainly restricted to local investors although some foreign investment funds can buy them, ‘B’ shares are quoted in US dollars and are available to foreigners.

There are plans to eventually abolish the distinction. Several investment managers and financial centres operate funds dedicated to Chinese stocks from Hong Kong. This is the recommended channel for investors wishing to access the Chinese market.

DOING BUSINESS WITH NO PRESENCE IN CHINA

Over the past twenty years China has become a major manufacture and export country. Shanghai and the north is predominantly in heavy industry – steel, automobiles, ships and petrochemicals while the south primarily in electronics, garments, toys and consumer goods.

Many companies source goods from China without having any physical presence in the country, often with the assistance of agents or trading companies. Detailed contracts are rare and Zetland believes it is important for certain elements to be clearly discussed and agreed before business relationships commence, these include:

  • Specifications of the goods;
  • Quantities and prices;
  • Delivery and shipment dates;
  • Responsibility for warranty claims; and
  • Payment terms.

Quality control is critical and there are a number of quality assurance companies operating in China who will undertake product inspection during production and pre-shipment as well as inspecting factories for overall quality standards and compliance with labour regulations.

Chinese manufacturers will generally not be in a position to grant significant credit and will require payment by means of a letter of credit or similar upon shipment.

Many companies sourcing goods in China will use a Hong Kong company to invoice sales to the buyer. The goods may be shipped directly from China but the Hong Kong company will often take a margin on everything sold. If properly structured, no tax is payable in Hong Kong since there is no taxable source in the territory. Each situation is different and Zetland would be pleased to advise on options available (see Zetland’s Guides to Offshore Operations and Hong Kong companies for further information).

Some buyers feel that conducting business through a Hong Kong company will enhance credibility in China and lead to more favourable business terms being negotiated. Hong Kong and China have entered into a series of agreements called the Closer Economic Partnership Arrangements (CEPA) which give Hong Kong companies some advantages in certain industries in China. To avoid your company having to rent an office or employ staff in Hong Kong, Zetland Fiduciary Group can assist with company formation and subsequent services thereafter to ensure a smooth running of business, in areas such as accounting, tax, financial reporting and corporate compliance.

For more details regarding business in China, please see Zetland's Guide to Doing Business In China.

Zetland Logo

Zetland Fiduciary Group Limited

Worldwide Offices

HONG KONG

Zetland Corporate Services Limited

8/F, On Hing Building, 1 On Hing Terrace, Central, Hong Kong

+852 3552 9085

+852 2140 6833

hongkong@zetland.biz

SHANGHAI

Zetland Corporate Services (Shanghai) Co., LTD

13F, Shanghai Ind'l Investment Bldg. , 18 Cao Xi Bei Rd, Shanghai 200030 China

+86 21 64272930

+86 21 6468 6478

shanghai@zetland.biz

BEIJING

Zetland Corporate Services Limited

Room 405, Block A Grand Pacific Building, No.8A Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

(86) 10 6567 0676 Ext.22

(86) 10 6567 0623

beijing@zetland.biz

SINGAPORE

Zetland Corporate Services Pte Limited

137 Market Street, #04-01 Singapore, 048943

+65 6557 2071

+65 6557 0617

singapore@zetland.biz

BELIZE

Zetland Corporate Services (Belize)

PO Box 2020, Mile 1 Philip Goldson Highway, Belize City, Belize

+501 223 1037

+501 223 1045

belize@zetland.biz

LONDON

Zetland Services (UK) Limited

6 Porter Street, London W1U 6DD, United Kingdom

+44 (0) 20 3923 8528

 

london@zetland.biz