Anju Gidwani

Anju Gidwani

Менеджер

Zetland Corporate Services (Belize)

Общая информация

Белиз является независимой страной в Центральной Америке, Граничит на севере с Мексикой и на западе с Гватемалой. Местное время на 6 часов меньше GMT, 7 утра в Гонконге – это 5 вечера предыдущего дня в Белизе. Географическое положение позволяет Белизу иметь стратегическое преимущество в непосредственном контакте как с рынками США, так и с Европой.

Правовая система основана на британском общем праве и тесно отражает систему англоязычных стран Карибского бассейна и других юрисдикций общего права. Судом последней инстанции является Карибский суд в порт Испании (Port of Spain), Тринидад и Тобаго. Белизский доллар (BZD) - это местная валюта, привязанная к доллару США (1$USD = BZD$2), но обычно оффшорные операции осуществляются в долларах США.

Белиз обладает хорошо развитой инфраструктурой для бизнеса и имеет образованную англоязычную рабочую силу. Страна имеет первоклассные телекоммуникационные связи с миром и удобные авиасообщения напрямую в США. Несмотря на наличие валютного контроля, такой контроль не влияет на способность бизнеса репатриировать капитал и прибыль. Деловой и официальный язык - английский, второй - испанский, но неофициальным язык.

Zetland Белиз

  1. Формирование и администрирование компании в Белизе
  2. Предоставление номинальных директоров и акционеров
  3. Открытие банковского счета
  4. Создание трастов, управление трастами
  5. Трасты для защиты активов, благотворительные трасты, фонды
  6. Услуги виртуального офиса

ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВО

Белиз ранее управлялся Соединенным Королевством Великобритании и известен как Британский Гондурас. В 1981 году Белиз стал независимой нацией. Белиз имеет письменную Конституцию и Вестминстерский стиль правления, когда Национальное Собрание избирается каждые пять лет путем всеобщего голосования.

ОФФШОРНАЯ ЮРИСДИКЦИЯ

Оффшорная юрисдикция Белиз была создана серией законов, принятых Национальным собранием Белиза в начале 1990-х годов. Законодательство создает «китайскую стену» между оффшорным режимом и внутренней юрисдикцией Белиза. Это позволяет организациям в офшорном режиме осуществлять свою коммерческую деятельность с максимальной свободой и гибкостью.

ОСВОБОЖДЕНИЕ ОТ НАЛОГООБЛОЖЕНИЯ

Компании, созданные в оффшорной юрисдикции, освобождены от любой формы прямого налогообложения в Белизе, включая гербовый сбор, налог на прирост капитала и подоходный налог. В отношении оффшорных компаний не существует валютного контроля.

КОНФИДЕНЦИАЛЬНОСТЬ

Сотрудники компании и банка соблюдают строгую секретность. Эти положения подкреплены уголовными санкциями. Уставные документы, которые включают имя и адрес зарегистрированного агента / офиса, должны быть внесены в Реестр международных коммерческих компаний и являются единственными документами, которые могут быть просмотрены широкой публикой.

ОФФШОРНЫЕ КОМПАНИИ

Международные коммерческие компании (IBC), зарегистрированные в Белизе, обеспечивают большую гибкость в корпоративной структуре с положениями, обеспечивающими удобство управления. IBC предназначенные, чтобы дать максимальную выгоду в глобальных коммерческих транзакциях. Регистрация может быть завершена в течение 24 часов.

В 1992 году Национальное собрание Белиза приняло Закон о трастах (ныне известный как глава 202 Закона Белиза, пересмотренное издание 2000 года). Это законодательство в некоторых отношениях отличается от других юрисдикций, например, в том, что касается рассмотрения часто неприятного вопроса о мошеннических перевозках (рассматривается в разделе 7 Закона о трастах).

Белиз также имеет специальное законодательство, позволяющее вести международный банковский и страховой бизнес в свободной от налогов среде, подкрепленной строгими положениями о конфиденциальности.

Zetland Zetland Fiduciary Group Limited

Офисы

Гонконг

Zetland Corporate Services Limited

8/F, On Hing Building, 1 On Hing Terrace, Central, Hong Kong

+852 3552 9085

+852 2140 6833

hongkong@zetland.biz

Шанхай

Zetland Corporate Services (Shanghai) Co., LTD

13F, Shanghai Ind\'l Investment Bldg. , 18 Cao Xi Bei Rd, Shanghai 200030 China

+86 21 64272930

+86 21 6468 6478

shanghai@zetland.biz

Пекин

Zetland Corporate Services Limited

Room 505, 5/F, Block A, Landgent Center, No. 20 East Middle 3rd Ring Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing,100022, China

+86 10 5878 3037

beijing@zetland.biz

Сингапур

Zetland Corporate Services Pte Limited

137 Market Street, #04-01 Singapore, 048943

+65 6557 2071

+65 6557 0617

singapore@zetland.biz

Лондон

Zetland Services (UK) Limited

6 Porter Street, London W1U 6DD, United Kingdom

+44 (0) 20 3923 8528

london@zetland.biz

...

Anju Gidwani

Manager (Belize)

Zetland Belize

Background

Belize is an independent country in Central America, south of Mexico in the southern portion of the Yucatan Peninsula. Its geographic location offers Belize the strategic advantage of being able to deal directly with US and European markets during normal trading hours.

The legal system is based on British common law and closely reflects that of other English speaking Caribbean jurisdictions. The court of final appeal is the Caribbean Court of Justice in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago. The Belize dollar (BZD) is the local currency which is pegged to the United States Dollar at a rate of BZ$2 to US$1, though generally offshore transactions take place in USD.

Belize’s infrastructure for business is well developed and there is a healthy and educated English speaking labour force. The country has first rate telecommunication links with the rest of the world and convenient air services direct to the US. Although there are foreign exchange controls, such controls do not adversely affect the ability of a business to repatriate capital and profits. The business and official language is English and Spanish the second unofficial language.

Zetland Belize Services

  1. Belize International Business Company Formation
  2. Provision of Company Nominee Shareholders and Nominee Directors
  3. Bank Account Opening and Operation
  4. Company Administration
  5. Accounting and Tax
  6. Settlement of Trusts and acting as Trustee, Protector or Agent
  7. Formation and Structure of Asset Protection Trusts, Charitable Trusts, Foundations
  8. Virtual Office Services
  9. Holding, Maintenance and Administration of Investments in Client Companies

GOVERNMENT

Belize was previously governed by The United Kingdom and known as British Honduras. In 1981 Belize became an independent nation. There is a written Constitution and Westminster style of government with a National Assembly being elected every five years by universal suffrage.

OFFSHORE JURISDICTION

The Belize offshore jurisdiction was created by a series of Acts passed by the Belize National Assembly in the early 1990s. The legislation creates a ‘Chinese wall’ between the offshore regime and domestic jurisdiction of Belize. This enables entities within the offshore regime to carry out their business activities with maximum freedom and flexibility.

EXEMPTION FROM TAXATION

Entities established within the offshore jurisdiction are exempt from any form of direct taxation in Belize including stamp duty, capital gains, capital duty and withholding tax. There are no foreign exchange controls in relation to offshore entities.

STRICT CONFIDENTIALITY

Company and bank employees in Belize are to observe strict secrecy. These provisions are backed by penal sanctions. The statutory records, which are the Memorandum and Articles of Association which includes the name and address of the Registered Agent and Office must be filed at the Registry of the International Business Companies and are the only documents that may be viewed by the general public.

OFFSHORE VEHICLES

International Business Companies (IBC’s) incorporated in Belize permit a great deal of flexibility in corporate structure with provisions to ensure ease of administration. An IBC is designed to give maximum benefit in global commercial transactions. Incorporation can normally be completed within 24 hours.

In 1992, the Belizean National Assembly passed the Trusts Act (now known as Chapter 202 of the Laws of Belize, Revised Edition 2000). This legislation is distinct in certain respects from other jurisdictions, for example, in its treatment of the often vexatious issue of fraudulent conveyances, dealt with by section 7 of the Trusts Act which seeks to protect any asset transferred to a trust in Belize from a fraudulent conveyance claim.

Belize also has specific legislation that allows international banking and insurance business to be conducted in a secure tax-free environment.

Zetland Fiduciary Group Limited

Worldwide Offices

HONG KONG

Zetland Corporate Services Limited

8/F, On Hing Building, 1 On Hing Terrace, Central, Hong Kong

+852 3552 9085

+852 2140 6833

hongkong@zetland.biz

SHANGHAI

Zetland Corporate Services (Shanghai) Co., LTD

13F, Shanghai Ind'l Investment Bldg. , 18 Cao Xi Bei Rd, Shanghai 200030 China

+86 21 64272930

+86 21 6468 6478

shanghai@zetland.biz

BEIJING

Zetland Corporate Services Limited

Room 405, Block A Grand Pacific Building, No.8A Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

(86) 10 6567 0676 Ext.22

(86) 10 6567 0623

beijing@zetland.biz

SINGAPORE

Zetland Corporate Services Pte Limited

137 Market Street, #04-01 Singapore, 048943

+65 6557 2071

+65 6557 0617

singapore@zetland.biz

BELIZE

Zetland Corporate Services (Belize)

PO Box 2020, Mile 1 Philip Goldson Highway, Belize City, Belize

+501 223 1037

+501 223 1045

belize@zetland.biz

LONDON

Zetland Services (UK) Limited

6 Porter Street, London W1U 6DD, United Kingdom

 

 

london@zetland.biz